Sapporo Triple Rooms With Three Real Beds, Not a Sofa Bed

Which Sapporo triple rooms have three real beds, and which use a sofa bed or trundle? Seven hotels checked on official pages, October 2026.

Share
Three single beds in a hotel room with bedside lamps
Three real beds in one room. Stock photo (Canva); not a Sapporo hotel named in this article.

Sapporo triple rooms with three real beds are a short list, and a room called "triple" often hides a sofa bed, a trundle or a stacking bed. Of the 7 hotels checked, two list three same-size regular beds in a named triple room: Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo (Superior Triple, three 110cm × 195cm single beds) and Hotel Mystays Premier Sapporo Park (Superior Triple Room, non-smoking, not the High Floor version, three 110cm beds). The condition that changes the answer is whether the third sleeper needs a full-length regular bed; if so, check what the third bed is called before you book.

Four Kinds of "Third Bed" Behind a Sapporo Triple

A Japanese hotel's triple can mean four different things, and only the first is three permanent beds. These terms follow the wording on the hotels' own pages.

  • Regular bed (正ベッド): a fixed bed with its own mattress, the same as the other two. Keio Plaza Sapporo uses this word for its triple rooms.
  • Extra bed (エキストラベッド): a movable bed brought in for the third guest. Hotel Mystays Premier lists one at 92cm wide for most of its triples.
  • Sofa bed (ソファベッド): a sofa that converts. Grand Mercure Sapporo Odori Park and Dormy Inn Sapporo Annex both sell their three-guest room this way.
  • Trundle (トランドルベッド) or stacking bed (スタッキングベッド): a low bed stored under or beside another. Sapporo Prince and ibis Styles Sapporo use these.

For what "twin", "Hollywood twin" and "double" mean on a Japanese room page, see Twin vs. Hollywood Twin vs. Double in Japan.

HotelRoom typeWhat is actually guaranteedBookable · Guaranteed on request · Subject to availability · UnknownWhere this was confirmedBook
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo (near Sapporo Station)Superior Triple, 31.4m², 12–14F1–3 guests; three single beds of 110cm × 195cm; the page says 正ベッド3台Bookable (named room type)Official Japanese room page, checked October 2026Check availability
Keio Plaza Hotel SapporoStandard Triple, 31.4m², 5–11F1–3 guests; the page says every bed is a regular bed (全てのベッドが正ベッド); 110cm × 195cm, with some rooms listing a third bed of 110cm × 180cmBookable (named room type); which layout you get is UnknownOfficial Japanese room page, checked October 2026Check availability
Hotel Mystays Premier Sapporo Park (Nakajima Park area)Superior Triple Room (non-smoking, not the High Floor version)3 guests; 110cm × 3. What is actually guaranteed is the plain version only: the High Floor version of the same name is two 120cm beds plus a 92cm extra bed. The name says 33m² but the room-size line says 27m²Bookable (named room type); floor area UnknownOfficial English room page, checked October 2026Check availability
Sapporo Prince Hotel (Odori area)Standard Triple Room, 21m², 5–8F1–3 guests; bed sizes listed as 97cm × 206cm and 97cm × 192cm; the page calls it a trundle-bed (トランドルベッド, 親子ベッド) room but does not say how many beds of each size or which one is the trundleBookable; the third bed is described as a trundle, not a regular bedOfficial Japanese room page, checked October 2026Check availability
Grand Mercure Sapporo Odori Park (Odori)Classic Triple Room, 30m²Two single beds plus one single sofa bed; listed for up to 5 guestsBookable; the third bed is a sofa bedOfficial Accor hotel page (Japanese), checked October 2026Check availability
Dormy Inn Sapporo Annex (Susukino)Deluxe Twin, 24.8–27.4m²3 guests; two Serta beds of 120cm × 195cm plus a sofa bedBookable; the third bed is a sofa bedOfficial Japanese room list, checked October 2026Check availability
ibis Styles Sapporo (Susukino)Deluxe Family, 33m²Listed as "2 Single Beds and 1 Stacking Bed" and "3 x Single bed(s)"; up to 5 guests; stacking bed size not givenBookable; the third bed is a stacking bedOfficial Accor hotel page, checked October 2026Check availability
Hotel Monterey Edelhof Sapporo (near Sapporo Station)Standard Twin (Triple), 24m², main building 16–22F3 guests possible; bed size 110cm × 203cm; bed count and third-bed type not statedUnknown (bed count and type)Official Japanese room page, checked October 2026Check availability

What "Bookable" Means When the Third Bed Is a Sofa or a Trundle

Of the 7 hotels in the table, 2 list three regular beds of the same width in a named triple room, 4 sell a triple built from two beds plus a sofa bed, trundle or stacking bed, and 1 does not state the bed count (checked October 2026).

Keio Plaza Sapporo is the clearest case. The Superior Triple page says 正ベッド3台 and gives three beds at 110cm × 195cm, and the Standard Triple page says every bed is a regular bed. Hotel Mystays Premier Sapporo Park has a Superior Triple Room (non-smoking) at 110cm × 3, but the same page lists its other triples (Standard, Family Comfort, Deluxe, and the Superior Triple High Floor) as two beds plus an extra bed, so the room name matters. That page also gives the Superior Triple as 33m² in the name and 27m² in the size line, and we cannot tell which is correct from the page alone.

The other four are honest about what they are, which is useful. Sapporo Prince calls its Standard Triple a trundle-bed room, with sizes listed as 97cm × 206cm and 97cm × 192cm and no breakdown of which is the trundle, and Grand Mercure and Dormy Inn Annex both put a sofa bed in the bed line. ibis Styles Sapporo counts "3 x Single bed(s)" in the room data, but the room name says one of them is a stacking bed and no size is given. At Dormy Inn Sapporo Premium, the official room list gives the Deluxe Twin as a 3-guest room of 27.7–31.2m² and does not state the bed layout, so we left it out of the table. Tokyu Stay Sapporo Odori is left out too: the chain FAQ puts the Sapporo Odori store in the "twin room plus extra bed" group, not the "three beds" group.

Hotel Monterey Edelhof is the Unknown row. Its Standard Twin (Triple) page confirms 3-guest use and a 110cm × 203cm bed, but not how many beds, and its South Twin (Triple) page is similar (26m², 120cm × 203cm). Ask before booking.

What to Ask When You Book

If the room name says "twin" or "triple" and the bed line does not say what the third bed is, send one message before paying. These lines match the wording on the Japanese pages:

  • 3名で、ベッド3台の部屋をお願いします。(ソファベッドではなく) ("Three guests, a room with three beds, please, not a sofa bed.")
  • 3人目のベッドは、エキストラベッド、ソファベッド、トランドルベッドのどれですか?幅は何cmですか? ("Is the third bed an extra bed, a sofa bed or a trundle? How wide is it?")

Send these by email or through the booking site's message function a few days ahead and ask for the answer in writing. Japan Hotel Questions Before You Book has a longer list, and Hotel Room Sizes in Japan Explained helps you judge whether three beds fit in the stated floor area. Prince's 21m² triple, for example, is the smallest room in the table.

If Your Situation Is Different

This article is for three adults who need three sleeping places in one Sapporo room. Other situations are handled elsewhere.

Your situationWhere to go instead
Two adults and two children who want two large bedsTwin vs Hollywood Twin vs Double in Japanese Hotels
A baby who needs a cot in the roomSapporo Hotels With a Baby Cot: Which Room Types
Two rooms with a connecting door rather than one roomSapporo Hotels With Bookable Connecting Rooms
Three guests who also want a washer-dryer in the roomWhich Hotels in Japan Have a Washing Machine in the Room
Staying in Osaka or Kobe insteadOsaka Triple Rooms With Three Real Beds and Kobe Triple Rooms for Three Adults
You have not chosen a Sapporo area yetWhere to Stay in Sapporo or Sapporo Hotels for Families

Trip Essentials for Sapporo

Things worth booking before you land, all in English:

  • eSIM — Airalo's Japan eSIM: install it at home and data works as soon as you switch off airplane mode at New Chitose.
  • Airport transfer — Klook covers bus, train, and private transfers from New Chitose.
  • Luggage storage — arriving before check-in? Radical Storage takes bags at shops near Sapporo Station for a flat daily rate.
  • Tickets and day trips — Klook covers Sapporo tours and Hokkaido day trips; booking ahead skips the ticket-window line.

FAQ: Triple Rooms in Sapporo

Which Sapporo hotels list three regular beds in a triple room?

Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo lists its Superior Triple (31.4m², 12–14F) with three single beds of 110cm × 195cm, and Hotel Mystays Premier Sapporo Park lists its Superior Triple Room (non-smoking, not the High Floor version) with three 110cm beds (both checked October 2026). The other five hotels in this article pair two beds with a sofa bed, trundle or stacking bed, or do not state the bed count.

How wide is the third bed at Sapporo Prince and Dormy Inn Annex?

Sapporo Prince's Standard Triple Room is a trundle-bed room with bed sizes listed as 97cm × 206cm and 97cm × 192cm; the page does not say how many beds of each size or which one is the trundle, but the width is 97cm either way. Dormy Inn Sapporo Annex lists two Serta beds of 120cm × 195cm plus a sofa bed in its Deluxe Twin and does not give the sofa bed's width.

Can I have three adults in a Grand Mercure Sapporo Odori Park room?

Yes. The Classic Triple Room (30m²) is listed with two single beds and one single sofa bed for up to 5 guests, so three adults fit, with one sleeping on the sofa bed. The Classic Queen, Superior Queen and Classic King are also listed for up to 3 guests but have a single queen or king bed.

Does Dormy Inn Premium Sapporo have a triple?

Its official room list shows one 3-guest room, the Deluxe Twin at 27.7–31.2m², and does not state the bed layout. Ask the hotel whether the third sleeper gets a sofa bed or an extra bed, and how wide it is, before you book.

Official pages used for this article: Keio Plaza Sapporo Superior Triple, Hotel Mystays Premier Sapporo Park rooms, Sapporo Prince rooms, Dormy Inn Premium Sapporo rooms, Tokyu Stay FAQ.

Last fact-check: October 2026