Okinawa Triple Rooms With Three Real Beds, Not a Sofa Bed
Which Okinawa triple rooms have three real beds, and which add an extra, stacking or simple bed? Five hotels checked on their pages (Oct 2026).
Okinawa triple rooms with three real beds are rare, and the room name will not tell you which hotel has one. Of the 5 hotels checked, Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa in Chatan is the clearest: its Ocean View Triple is listed for 3 adults with beds of 120cm, 120cm and 110cm, and the page says there is no extra bed. In Naha, Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori lists a Family Four room with four regular 122cm × 203cm beds, which gives three adults real beds in a larger room. Most of the resort twins in this article reach three guests by adding a stacking bed, a simple bed or an extra bed instead, so the label on the third bed is what changes the answer.
Four Kinds of "Third Bed" Okinawa Hotels Use
An Okinawa hotel that sleeps three can mean four different things, and only one of them is three permanent beds. The terms below are the ones used on the hotels' own Japanese pages.
- Regular bed (正規ベッド): a fixed bed, the same kind as the others. Daiwa Roynet uses this word for its four-bed Family Four room.
- Extra bed (エキストラベッド): a movable bed added for the third guest. Daiwa Roynet lists its extra bed at 97cm × 187cm and Hotel Monterey Okinawa lists 100cm × 203cm.
- Stacking bed (スタッキングベッド): the hotel's own term for a bed that is set up for the extra guest. Kanucha Resort and Rizzan Sea-Park use this word.
- Simple bed (簡易ベッド) or sofa bed (ソファベッド): the hotel's own label for a bed that is not one of the room's regular beds. Rizzan lists a 95cm × 195cm simple bed as the third bed in one room.
For the difference between twin, Hollywood twin and double in Japan, see Twin vs. Hollywood Twin vs. Double in Japan.
| Hotel | Room type | What is actually guaranteed | Bookable · Guaranteed on request · Subject to availability · Unknown | Where this was confirmed | Book |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa (Chatan) | Ocean View Triple, 30m², floors 2–9 | 3 adults; beds of 120cm × 2 and 110cm × 1; the page states there is no extra bed, so the count stays at three beds | Bookable | Official Japanese room page, checked October 2026 | Check availability |
| Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori (Naha) | Family Four, 52.7m² | Up to 4 guests on four regular beds of 122cm × 203cm; the page does not state a minimum number of guests | Bookable | Official Japanese room page, checked October 2026 | Check availability |
| Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori (Naha) | Standard Twin, 27.3m² | 3 guests; two 122cm × 203cm beds plus an extra bed of 97cm × 187cm, set up when you book for three | Bookable | Official Japanese room page, checked October 2026 | Check availability |
| Hotel Monterey Okinawa Spa & Resort (Onna) | Standard, 36m², floors 6–11 | Two regular beds of 120cm × 203cm plus an extra bed of 100cm × 203cm for three guests; the page adds that some rooms cannot take an extra bed | Bookable (the page lists a 3-guest rate for this room) | Official Japanese room page, checked October 2026 | Check availability |
| Rizzan Sea-Park Hotel Tancha Bay (Onna) | Standard Room, 30m², 1–3 guests | For three guests the page says one stacking bed is used; the page gives no width for it | Bookable; bed width Unknown | Official Japanese room page, checked October 2026 | Check availability |
| Rizzan Sea-Park Hotel Tancha Bay (Onna) | Renewal Deluxe Room, 40m², 1–3 guests | Twin version: two semi-double beds of 120cm × 203cm (the page also lists a king version); the page says the third bed is a simple bed (簡易ベッド) of 95cm × 195cm | Bookable | Official Japanese room page, checked October 2026 | Check availability |
| Kanucha Resort (Nago) | Standard Twin, 52m², up to 4 guests | Two double beds of 140cm × 200cm and two stacking beds of 120cm × 200cm; the page says a stacking bed is set up for three or more guests | Bookable | Official Japanese room page, checked October 2026 | Check availability |
What "Bookable" Means When the Third Bed Is Not a Real Bed
Of the 5 Okinawa hotels in the table, 2 list a room where three adults get permanent beds (Vessel Campana's Ocean View Triple and Daiwa Roynet's Family Four), and the other 3 reach three guests with an extra bed, a stacking bed or a simple bed, as checked in October 2026.
Vessel Campana is the only hotel in the table with a room built for exactly three. Its room page says the bed count stays at three even if you add guests, and it gives the widths, which is the information you need to judge whether the narrower 110cm bed suits the third adult. The same page lists a four-adult Ocean View Four room with four beds (two of 120cm, two of 110cm), so the pattern of "more guests, same beds" is stated consistently.
Daiwa Roynet is the one to use if you want to stay in Naha. The Family Four room is 52.7m² with the stated four regular beds, and the page uses the phrase 正規ベッド4台. The catch is that you are booking a four-person room for three adults, and the page does not say whether that is allowed at every rate; the booking screen is where you find out. The Standard Twin on the same page is the smaller alternative (27.3m²), but its third bed is an extra bed, and the page says the extra bed is set up when you book for three.
The resort twins are different. Hotel Monterey Okinawa's Standard room has an extra bed of 100cm × 203cm, which is a full-length bed but narrower than the two main beds. Rizzan's Standard Room uses one stacking bed and publishes no width, so the third bed there is unknown until you ask. Rizzan's Renewal Deluxe Room states the third bed outright: a 簡易ベッド of 95cm × 195cm. Kanucha's Standard Twin is a 52m² room with two double beds, which is unusual for a room called a twin, and its third bed is a stacking bed.
Rizzan announced an 18-month renovation of the whole hotel from April 2026 ahead of a rebrand as Okinawa Marriott Rizzan Resort & Spa, so the room types and third-bed arrangements above may change; confirm the bed in writing for your dates (checked October 2026). The indoor pool closes from 1 October 2026. Hotel Monterey Okinawa also announced a full closure for electrical inspection from noon on 6 January to 14:00 on 7 January 2027, which matters if you are travelling in winter.
Two things we could not confirm. None of these pages publish a fee for the extra, stacking or simple bed, so any charge you see is a booking-site figure rather than a hotel-stated one. And Renaissance Okinawa Resort lists Superior and Deluxe Twin rooms with a maximum of four guests and a bed size of 110cm × 202cm, but the page does not say how many beds there are or what the extra beds are, so we left it out of the table.
What to Say When You Book
If the room name says "twin" or "triple" and does not say what the third bed is, send one message before paying. The lines below follow the wording on the hotels' Japanese pages.
- 3名で、ベッド3台のお部屋をお願いします。(ソファベッドではなく) ("Three guests, a room with three beds, please, not a sofa bed.")
- 3人目のベッドは、エキストラベッド、スタッキングベッド、簡易ベッドのどれですか? ("Is the third bed an extra bed, a stacking bed or a simple bed?")
- 3人目のベッドの幅と追加料金を教えてください。 ("Please tell me the width of the third bed and any extra charge.")
Send these by email or through the booking site's message function a few days ahead and ask for the answer in writing. For a longer list of pre-booking questions, see Japan Hotel Questions Before You Book, and use Hotel Room Sizes in Japan Explained to judge whether three beds fit the stated floor area.
If Your Situation Is Different
This article is for three adults who need three sleeping places in one Okinawa room. The table below sends other situations to the right place.
| Your situation | Where to go instead |
|---|---|
| Two doubles or queens in one room | Okinawa Hotels With Two Double Beds in One Room |
| Two rooms with a connecting door | Okinawa Hotels With Bookable Connecting Rooms |
| A washer-dryer in the room | Okinawa Hotels With a Washer-Dryer in the Room |
| Staying in Osaka rather than Okinawa | Osaka Triple Rooms With Three Real Beds |
| Staying in Kobe | Kobe Triple Rooms for Three Adults |
| You have not chosen an Okinawa area yet | Where to Stay in Okinawa |
Trip Essentials for Okinawa
Things worth booking before you land, all in English:
- eSIM — Airalo's Japan eSIM: install it at home and data works as soon as you switch off airplane mode at Naha Airport.
- Airport transfer — Klook covers bus, train, and private transfers from Naha Airport.
- Luggage storage — arriving before check-in? Radical Storage takes bags at shops near Kokusai-dori in Naha for a flat daily rate.
- Tickets and day trips — Klook covers Churaumi Aquarium tickets and island day tours; booking ahead skips the ticket-window line.
FAQ: Triple Rooms in Okinawa
Which Okinawa hotel lists three regular beds in a triple room?
Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa's Ocean View Triple (30m², floors 2–9) is listed for 3 adults with beds of 120cm, 120cm and 110cm, and the page says there is no extra bed (checked October 2026). It is the only one of the five hotels in this article with a room built for exactly three.
How wide is the extra bed at Daiwa Roynet and Hotel Monterey Okinawa?
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori lists an extra bed of 97cm × 187cm for its Standard Twin. Hotel Monterey Okinawa lists 100cm × 203cm for its Standard room. Both figures come from the hotels' Japanese room pages as read in October 2026.
Is a stacking bed the same as a regular bed?
The pages do not call it one. Kanucha's Standard Twin lists two stacking beds of 120cm × 200cm alongside two double beds of 140cm × 200cm, and Rizzan's Standard Room uses one stacking bed with no width given. If the width matters, ask the hotel for it in writing before you book.
Can three adults use Daiwa Roynet's Family Four room?
The room page lists the Family Four at 52.7m² with four regular beds of 122cm × 203cm for up to 4 guests, and it does not state a minimum. Confirm on the booking screen that a 3-adult booking is accepted for your dates.
Official room pages used for this article: Vessel Hotel Campana Okinawa rooms, Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori rooms, Hotel Monterey Okinawa Standard, Rizzan Sea-Park Renewal Deluxe, Rizzan renovation announcement, Kanucha Resort Standard Twin.
Last fact-check: October 2026